TOP 5 DESTINATIONS I WANT TO VISIT

london p

There is no better feeling than ticking the countries you just visited off your bucket list. I always take it as a big achievement. The biggest one was when I managed to plan a trip to south-east Asia for almost 6 months. All by myself. I genuinely recommend this to everyone because it´s an awesome experience which will give you a lot.

Unfortunatelly, my “dream list” is and will always be never ending so I would like to share with you my current top 5 destinations I would like to visit in the near future. Fingers crossed!

 

NAPLES, ITALY

I just love this country! I love its variedness as it offers everything from ski resorts, to crystal clear water, wine yards, beautiful countyside and lively people. I love sitting in a bar in the evenings, drinking Aperol Spritz and eating small nibbles which come with the drinks. And I absolutely love the language which I have been trying to learn since last 6 years but still didn´t get further than using just a basic conversation phrases. One day, hopefully! I have already visited Bologna, Firenze and Rome. Naples as a home of mafia is meant to be even more crazy and I am dying to see that. Once there, I don´t want to miss the opportunity to visit nearby islands Capri and Ischia which are meant to be beautiful!

naples
Source: bestourism.com

 

LONDON, UK

Again, I have been to London few times already but there is just so many things to see! Good news is that I am going to London at the end of July. The reason of my visit is a wedding and what is even more interesting is that the reception will take place at the London ZOO. I will be staying for 4 days and didn´t really plan much yet but what I definitely want to do is to visit Tate Modern, take a walk along the South Bank, go to Selfridges as I have never been to and if the weather allows, have a picnic at Hampstead Heath park.

london

 

BORNEO, MALAYSIA

There are two reasons for this. First of all, the Rainforest Discovery Centre in Sabah where you can learn about the plants and animals found in Borneo´s rainforests. Then to follow this adventure set out on a track along one of the many trails. Second of all, I really want to visit the Sepilok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre which was opened in 1964 and helps orphaned orangutans to survive in the wild.

borneo
Source: theplanetd.com

 

MALDIVES

Republic of Maldives consists of 1192 coral islands and is a favourite place for honeymoon. It has been always known as a destination for the wealthy people but recently it is becoming more and more popular spot among backpackers. The accommodation is actually quite affordable. You will pay 27 USD per night for a double room with breakfast in a hotel (located on a beach). I can imagine just hanging on the beach and explore its underwater beauties all days long.

maldives
Source: telegraph.co.uk

 

NEW YORK, USA

I haven´t been to USA yet but apart from LA and SF, New York is the place I am curious about. I wanna see all the fuss, busy streets, Central Park, Times Square, Empire State Building and Manhattan. I want to recognize the scenes from my nr. 1 TV serie, Sex and the City, spend a day of shopping and meet someone famous.

new york
Source: telegraph.co.uk

 

3 comments

  1. NYC is a trip,even for me & I’ve been there a 100 times. It wasn’t until my 3rd or 4th trip to
    London that I even saw the sun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

